CONTACT


Research & Development Centre - Anuradhapura

National Institute of Post Harvest Management,
Research & Development Centre,
Jayanthi Mawatha,
Anuradhapura.

Tel 025 3230000

Fax 025 2223983 / 2220149

Field Centres

Ampara

C 18, Pandukabaya Mawatha,
Ampara.

K.M.G. Saman Kumara-Extension Assistant

025 3230055

Colombo

No 17, Battaramulla Road,
Ethul Kotte.

W.M.N.K. Weerasooriya

025 3230088

Hambantota

Scout Building,
Bataatha,
Hungama.

N.S.D.M. Senanayake - Extension Assistant

025 3230059

Kandy

Food Research Unit,
Department of Agriculture,
Gannoruwa, Peradeniya.

P.G. Lalith Wasantha - Extension Officer

025 3230050

Kurunegala

Agrarian Service Center,
Ambanpola.

M.M. Herath - Extension Officer

025 3230052

Mullaitivu

Agraian Service Center,
Olumadu,
Mullaitivu.

N. Somakanthan - Extension Officer

025 3230054

Nuwara Eliya

B–28 Economic Center.

N.H.M. Sumithra - Extension Assistant

011 3230057

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Designation Name email Phone
Chairman Prof.(Mr.) A.R.Ariyaratne chairman@ipht.lk +94 25 3230001-2
Director (Acting) Eng.(Mr.) H.M.A.P. Rathnayake aprathnayake@ipht.lk +94 25 3230004
Additional Director – Administration and Finance Mr. R.A.K.P. Ramanayake ramanayake@ipht.lk +94 25 3230010
Additional Director - Research and Technical Transfer +94 25 3230016
Head/Internal Audit Unit Mr. R.M.D. Rathnayake rmd@ipht.lk +94 25 3230027
HOD/Research Dr.(Mrs.) Nilanthi Wijewardhane nilanthi@ipht.lk +94 25 3230019
HOD/Academic & Information Technology Eng.(Mrs) D.M.S.P.Bandara @ipht.lk +94 25 3230025
HOD/Extension & Technology Transfer Mrs. C.A.K. Dissanayake chamindi@ipht.lk +94 25 3230026
HOD/Laboratory Service Mr. C.R. Gunawardhana chaminda@ipht.lk +94 25 3230045
HOD/Project Management Mr. W.M.C.B. Wasala wasala@ipht.lk +94 25 3230022
HOD/Engineering Eng.(Mr.) B.D.M.P. Bandara Dissanayake bandara@ipht.lk +94 25 3230017
HOD/Finance Mr. I.M.N.P. Ilangasinghe niluka@ipht.lk +94 25 3230028
HOD/Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Mrs. R.M.R.N.K. Rathnayake ruwanka@ipht.lk +94 25 3230021